Introducing…The Sequel To “Dragons’ Bane!!” (Title and Cover Reveal, Plus Other Big News!)

 

ac36caa8-fbae-4a04-aed9-f68f79926bec

 

Well, it’s time!! I’ve been hard at work on this sequel and its cover for months now (pardon the long absence–life got too complicated to balance much more than personal things and actually writing for a while) and now I’m very excited to share it with you all!

So, without further ado, here it is!! The title of the second book isssssssss…

*Cue drumroll*

*

*

* * * * * * * * * * * * *

Dragons’ Might”!!

And here is the lovely cover for you to see. What do you think?

dm front cover.jpg

And what’s the front cover without a back cover to accompany it?? (Warning: this synopsis may contain spoilers for Dragons’ Bane and I have been told it may make you wish you could read the book right after reading it. Continue at your own risk. 😉 )

back cover dm.jpg

(And in plain text, to make it easier for you to read. 😉 )

Finding yourself right back at square one is never easy.

For Lena Maye, it’s downright devastating.

Even with the one person who could lead her to her father presumed dead and a power-hungry empress holding half of her teammates captive, Lena’s only wish has been to return to a normal life one day and see her father again.

However, with the Bane once again free and tension building not only between their two countries, but amongst her own teammates, it’s becoming clear that no one else is willing to sit around and wait for a leader who might never show. Instead, with a risky plan in place and secret threats made, they plot to travel to her home country, both to rescue their friends and to search out the one thing that may possibly stop the Bane.

But they’re not the only ones who are after these ancient powers. And the Empress is closer to her goals than even she realizes.

The race for the world is on.

 

Well, there you go! 😀 What do you think? I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. 🙂 As for a release date–well, I’m not certain on that yet, but my goal at the moment is to have it done by June at the latest. We’ll see how that goes! Life tends to throw all my goals off track lately, haha. But it will be published, and it will be as soon as possible. 😉

For anyone who is waiting to beta-read the book, my apologies as well. That process has taken a bit longer than I’ve expected. Unfortunately, at this time, due to a lot of personal issues life has brought on, I can’t give an exact date I’ll have it ready for beta-reading by. But if you have read Dragons’ Bane and would also like to beta-read Dragons’ Might for me, just comment below or let me know by email and I’ll put you on the list for it!

Thank you for being patient with me through my very unsure publishing schedule. ❤

Also, just to announce some more exciting news, I’m planning on setting up a book release blog tour for Dragons’ Might. So if you have a blog and would like to be a part of that as well, just let me know! And if you know anyone who would be excited about the book or want to help with the tour or beta-reading, feel free to share the post with them. 😉

I’m very excited about this book, guys. 😀 It’s my favorite so far, for sure. Sequels are really fun because you get to go so much more in-depth with all the character and the plot lines and ahhhhh! It’s very exciting. 🙂 (Pardon me while I fangirl over my own writing. It happens from time to time. 😉 )

Have a wonderful day!

Melody

Published by: MelodyJAuthor

Melody Jackson is a young “crazy dragon lady” and a lover of all things geek. She resides in the unbearably hot state of Arizona with her family and a menagerie of animals, including her four siblings, two cats and three chinchillas. When she’s not spinning the tales in her head into stories, she can be found working undercover at a pizza place, gathering intel for her next stories. and food for the dragons. Dragons need pizza too, you know?

Categories Uncategorized6 Comments

6 thoughts on “Introducing…The Sequel To “Dragons’ Bane!!” (Title and Cover Reveal, Plus Other Big News!)”

  1. I have read Dragon’s Bane, AND LOVED IT!!!!!!! I would love to beta-read Dragon’s Might! If it helps I am currently doing OYAN for school (google it if you don’t know about it.)!

    1. I’m so glad to hear that!!! 😀 Haha, I actually DO know what that is, since I’ve known people who’ve done it! I’ll put you on the list and let you know when it’s ready for beta-reading, then! 🙂

  2. I’m super excited!!! I would love to do the blog tour. I’m pretty sure you already put me on the beta-readers list. I can’t wait for the book to come out! 😀

  3. I still haven’t finished Dragons’ Bane (I know, I know! I’m pathetic! I’m going to try and finish it soon if I can!) but I love the chapters I’ve read and can already say I’m excited about the sequel!

    1. Aww, you’re definitely not pathetic!! *Hugs* But I’m so glad you love what you’ve read so far!! 😀 Yay!!

Thoughts or comments? Feel free to post them below!

