Less Than Two Months Left!!

Camp NaNo is now over (okay, it’s been over for a few days now, but that doesn’t really matter. 😉 ) and my lovely editor and I are working hard to polish up my novel Dragons’ Bane so it can be published before July. 😀 I haven’t pinned down an exact date, but I’m expecting it to be somewhere in mid to late June.

And with this exciting news comes another announcement: I’m going to be posting the first chapter for you to read as a sneak peek next week!

In fact, I’ve got a lot of great things I’m going to be revealing this month as we get closer and closer to Dragons’ Bane’s publication. Here’s an idea of what you can expect to see revealed this month:

The first chapter (Hey, I already mentioned this, but it’s still exciting, right? ;D I’m excited about that!!)

The COVER (and possibly the back cover too, which would include…

The blurb that will be on the back of the book (subject to tweaking, of course)

And a lot more! I’ve been working with some very talented people on some secret promo art, and of course, you can check out my Pinterest to see some of the pictures and quotes that match the book. And I’m going to be posting all sorts of other fun things on my social media to prepare for the book’s publication, so be sure to keep an eye on those! There are some giveaways in the works, too, and a few other secret surprises I’ve been working on. 😉

So, to start it all off, here’s the first line of the book:

Look, whatever they tell you, I didn’t mean to steal a dragon.”

What do you think of all of this? Are you excited for Dragons’ Bane? Let me know in the comments!

TTFN, ta ta for now.

-Melody

Published by: MelodyJAuthor

Melody Jackson is a young “crazy dragon lady” and a lover of all things geek. She resides in the unbearably hot state of Arizona with her family and a menagerie of animals, including her four siblings, two cats and three chinchillas. When she’s not spinning the tales in her head into stories, she can be found working undercover at a pizza place, gathering intel for her next stories. and food for the dragons. Dragons need pizza too, you know?

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Thoughts or comments? Feel free to post them below!

