Catching Up

…Don’t you just love how as soon as you start making plans, something happens that’s beyond your control? Like getting really sick after just deciding to start back up your blogging?

I haven’t even been on my computer all last week because my head hurt to look at the screen and I felt awful. I haven’t worked on my novel, either.

And I’m still not feeling 100% better, so at the moment I can’t even think of something helpful or fun to blog about.. But I will find something, as soon as I feel up to it and can think straight again. Promise.

… Yep, that’s about it for now. Sorry this is such a boring post! Here… have a writing quote to think about and inspire you, for now. Will that make up for it?

*offers quote to you hopefully*

“The two most engaging powers of an author is to make new things familiar and familiar things new.”

Have a great day!

-Melody

Published by: MelodyJAuthor

Melody Jackson is a young “crazy dragon lady” and a lover of all things geek. She resides in the unbearably hot state of Arizona with her family and a menagerie of animals, including her four siblings, two cats and three chinchillas. When she’s not spinning the tales in her head into stories, she can be found working undercover at a pizza place, gathering intel for her next stories. and food for the dragons. Dragons need pizza too, you know?

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Thoughts or comments? Feel free to post them below!

