Don’t Get It Right, Just Get It Written

I felt this quote was rather appropriate, seeing that I’m working through the first draft of Dragons’ Bane and getting that overwhelming itch to just edit it all. It’s like I’m staring at a pile of coal, and I know there are diamonds waiting to be found in there, but I’m not done with the coal yet. I desperately want to start polishing those diamonds, but I have to finish the task at hand first. For now, just knowing those diamonds, that potential is in there somewhere is enough for me. 
Oh, and did you notice? I’ve been playing around with the blog’s design. Sorry if it’s been a little wacky today, haha. I’ve still got some changes I’d like to make, but I’ve got to get the design figured out first. Still not quite sure if I like the blue, or if it’s too much. And the Blogger templates are pretty limited in some ways, but I haven’t been able to figure out how to download a different template or anything.
Oh well; I’ll figure it out eventually. 🙂 In the meantime, I’m off to go shovel some coal. 😉

Published by: MelodyJAuthor

Melody Jackson is a young “crazy dragon lady” and a lover of all things geek. She resides in the unbearably hot state of Arizona with her family and a menagerie of animals, including her four siblings, two cats and three chinchillas. When she’s not spinning the tales in her head into stories, she can be found working undercover at a pizza place, gathering intel for her next stories. and food for the dragons. Dragons need pizza too, you know?

Categories http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, Quotes, WritersLeave a comment

Thoughts or comments? Feel free to post them below!

