Introducing…Kinelly!!

Kinelly. This picture kind of breaks my heart...she looks so sad. :(

So, this week’s character spotlight ended up being easier than expected to choose, since I still have not found a picture to accurately show Chanis, but I have one of Kinelly, as you can see. 🙂

So, without further ado…take it away, Kinelly!
___________________________________

Hello everyone! I’m Kinelly Dyran, though some people also call me Kinny. I’m 16 years old and a typical, freckled redhead, as you can see. I don’t mind though; it’s fun being a redhead. Several of my siblings are also redheads, so we’re rather used to it.

Oh, and before you ask, no, Blaze Montego and I are not related. Just because we’re both redheads doesn’t mean there’s some sort of connection between us, okay? 

Anyway, let’s see. I guess you should know I’m quite a science-y girl. I’m also a nature mage, so pretty much anything green and fascinating interests me, haha. I actually do a lot of the healing work in the mountain, like when those foolish boys insist on fighting about just about anything. The fire mages are the worst, unfortunately. 

Oh yes, the mountain. I’m sure someone must have mentioned it by now, right? It’s the place where we mages are staying, training for some top secret mission. The whole thing is endorsed by the Calestan government, which I’d admit does make me a bit uneasy. But if something goes wrong, I can always fix everyone up again, right? Well, that’s what everyone likes to think. 

And okay, yes I’ve been told I’m very skilled at what I do, but I’m still human, okay? And magic can only go so far to stimulate healing; I wish those boys could understand that. One of these days they’ll get themselves into a scrape and there won’t be anything I can do about it. I dread the day that happens…

Anyway, let’s move onto a nicer topic, okay? Life in the Mountain, as we call it, is pretty good. I have access to all the books and knowledge I could ever want, which is enough to make any bookworm jealous. The Mountain itself is fascinating–Chan and I haven’t quite figured out the specifics, but we believe someone or something must have somehow carved out the inside of the mountain to form the many caves and rooms in here. The power it would take to do all that though…I can’t even fathom it. 

Chan is always examining the walls of the Mountain and its various rock layers, trying to determine the history of the place. We may both be nerdy, but he’s definitely more of the history/how-did-this-happen type guy. I am awed more by science and how things work, on the other hand. This world is full of so many wonders; it would be a mistake to ignore them.

Uh…what else? I’ve kind of already told you about my hobbies; my ‘work’ if you want really is my hobby, as I think it should be. You do so much better at something when you love it, don’t you think?

Well…I think that’s about it. It was fun being here, and maybe we can talk again some time in the future. Until then, ‘bye everyone!
____________________________________________

Thanks Kinelly!

Next week we’ll have a chat with Chanis if I can find a good picture for him. If not, maybe we’ll talk with Sari or someone else. I hope you’ve been enjoying these little character talks. 🙂

Until next week!

-Melody

Thoughts or comments? Feel free to post them below!

