No Rest For An Author

So, as you may have noticed, I’ve changed the layout of the blog. What do you think? I’ve finally got the hang of Blogger and figured out how to make it much prettier, I think. It’s a lot easier to read the posts now at least, which I’m happy about. 🙂 
Also, I’m still hard at work on this digital version of “The Dragon Within” [for Kindle and other e-books], but once I finish that, I’ll have more time to add things to my other pages, which, as you may have noticed, are sadly lacking in exciting content right now. 😦
Haha, I thought publishing the book meant I would have a chance to relax!…Boy, was I wrong. 
Right now, in addition to finishing this Kindle version of the book, I am trying to plan/write my second book already–along with a couple short stories–market my book to others, edit and update this blog along with all my other social media, plan a book launch party, prepare for the AFHE convention (Arizona Families for Home Education), and answer any questions/emails/requests for the book and/or writing advice I get from people. No rest for an author, I’m afraid.
But that’s okay. I love what I do, and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. 🙂 
Published by: MelodyJAuthor

Melody Jackson is a young “crazy dragon lady” and a lover of all things geek. She resides in the unbearably hot state of Arizona with her family and a menagerie of animals, including her four siblings, two cats and three chinchillas. When she’s not spinning the tales in her head into stories, she can be found working undercover at a pizza place, gathering intel for her next stories. and food for the dragons. Dragons need pizza too, you know?

Categories http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, The Dragon WithinLeave a comment

Thoughts or comments? Feel free to post them below!

